Tech Hub South FloridaTech Hub South Florida


Board Officers


Michael Fowler
Vice President, IT @ FPL


David Bates
Shareholder @ Gunster

Secretary / Treasurer

Rich Viens
CFO @ PeakActivity

President & CEO

Joe Russo
CEO @ Tech Hub South Florida

Legal Counsel

Howard Gitten
Partner @ Lewis Brisbois

Diversity & Inclusion Counsel

Derick Pearson
Co-Founder @ Center for Black Innovation

Talent Chair

Mihai Fonoage
VP, Engineering @ Modernizing Medicine

Talent Co-Chair

Mike Conway
CTO @ Bidtellect

Talent Co-Chair

Sheela VanHoose
Partner @ The Southern Group

Community Chair

Adi Raina
Principal @ Improving

Membership Chair

Lonnie Maier
Head of Sales @ Crown Castle

Startup Chair

Sarah Lucas
COO @ New World Angels

Executive Committee

Adam Steinhoff
CEO @ DedicatedIT

Gender Diversity

  • Male
  • Female

Ethnic Diversity

  • Caucasian
  • Asian / Indian
  • Hispanic
  • African American

Geographic Representation

  • Palm Beach
  • Broward
  • Miami-Dade
  • Treasure Coast

Board Members

Andrew Koenig
President @ CITY Furniture

Andy Parry
Vice President, IT @ Office Depot

April Fulton
Dir. Engineering @ Red Ventures

Cam Collins
CTO @ Disaster Mgmt. Group

Cathy Miron
CEO @ eSilo

Christine Vanderpool
CISO @ Florida Crystals

Cristina Escalante
COO @ The SilverLogic

Deana Pizzo
CEO @ IT Solutions of South Florida

Gary Eppinger
CISO @ Carnival Corporation

Jeremy Lawson
Community Lead @ Cognizant Softvision

Jeremy Ring
Venture Partner @ ClearSky Venture Capital

Johanna Mikkola
Co-Founder & CEO @ Wyncode Academy

John Igoe
Shareholder @ Locke Lord

John Machado
CTO @ United Kronos Group

Jonathan Wolfe
Senior Director @ AutoNation

Kevin Scott
Head of Technology @ PGA of America

Khalid Saleem
CDO @ TBC Corporation

Mark Volchek
Founding Partner @ Las Olas Venture Capital

Martha Poulter
CIO @ Royal Caribbean Cruises

Pete Martinez

Robert Morcos
CEO @ Social Mobile

Scott Adams
CEO @ STRAX Intelligence Group

Tyler Frederick
Chief Architect @ 3C Interactive

University Members

Antonio Delgado
Dean of Engineering, Technology and Design @ Miami Dade College

Brent Ferns
Associate Dean, Computer Science @ Palm Beach State College

Christian Boniforti
CSTO @ Lynn University

Hari Kalva
Associate Chair, Computer & Electrical Engineering and Computer Science @ Florida Atlantic University

John Volakis
Dean of Engineering @ Florida International University

Meline Kevorkian
Dean of Computing and Engineering @ Nova Southeastern University

Ex Officio Members

Andrew Duffell
President & CEO @ Research Park at FAU

Christine Johnson
VP, Innovation @ Beacon Council

Leigh-Ann Buchanan
President @ aīre ventures

Michael Corbit
Vice President @ CareerSource Palm Beach

Rob Evans
Director of Business Development @ CareerSource Broward

Shawn Rowan
Vice President @ Business Development Board of Palm Beach

Board Committees





Founding Board of Directors

Board Members serving at least one year through 2015-2017

Aaron Wormus | Member
Alan Murphy Jr. | Chairman
Alyson Seligman | Member
AJ Ripin | Committee Chair
Brian Cartland | Ex-Officio Member
Bryan Conklin | Startup Council Chair
Chris Cook | Treasurer

Chris Nielson | Member
Clay Williams | Member
David Bates | Member
Frank Barbato | Member
Gabriel Goldstein | Vice Chairman
Gregg Weiss | Member
Henry Tavarez | Member

Jacqueline Grellinger | Member
Jim York | Member
John Studdard | Member
Kevin Hutchinson | Member
Michael Fowler | Committee Chair
Ryan Boylston | Member
Shawn Rowan | Ex-Officio Member